» Home » News


16th August 2010: Michaelmas 2010 training courses for Tutorial Office staff are now booking. Please see the BSP Student Systems training page for further details.

14th October 2009: The Senior Tutors' Register of Approved Payments for the academic year 2009/10 is now available. Pending the announcement of salary uplifts (if any) for 2009-10, the Standard and Higher Rates of Tuition have not been changed. The Register will be re-issued should any uplifts be agreed.

27th May 2009:The membership of the OxCORT Management Committee is changing. The current membership is Dr Lizzy Emerson (St Hugh's), Dr Anne Mullen (St Anne's), Miss Norma MacManaway (Somerville) and Dr Trudy Watt (Trinity). Dr John Watts (Corpus) will take Trudy Watt's place from Michaelmas 2009.

27th April 2009:The version 4 collection of changes is released today.

30th January 2009:The BSP technical report on Michaelmas 2008 performance issues is available today.

19th November 2008:The second phase of OxCORT v3 is released today.

16th October 2008: The OxCORT Founding Management Committee has been honoured with a University Teaching Award for 2008. The award, presented by the Oxford Learning Institute, recognises the importance of the introduction and development of OxCORT.

The OxCORT Founding Management Committee consisted of: Miss Norma MacManaway, Senior Tutor of Somerville; Dr Catherine Paxton (formerly Chair), formerly Senior Tutor of Merton; Dr Fiona Spensley, Senior Tutor of LMH and Dr Trudy Watt, Senior Tutor of Trinity.

13th October 2008: The first phase of OxCORT v3 (version 3) is released today.

3rd October 2008: The Senior Tutors' Register of Approved Payments for the academic year 2008/09 is now available.